Grow, Serve, Educate,      Working in Harmony with Nature
Your Subtitle text

Meetings & Events

 Monthly Meetings
January-November: 3rd Tuesday at 7:00 pm (unless otherwise noted)
December: 2nd Tuesday at 6:30 pm

   
The Programs 2020

Jan 21 (Tues. 7:00 pm, FLWC) “Adventures in Beekeeping” Lee Ann Mattison and Glen Monzo, beekeepers

Feb 18 (Tues. 7:00 pm, FLWC) "Salivating Salvia”   Mary Maguire Lerman, horticulturist

March 17 (Tues. 7:00 pm, FLWC) "Orchid Splendor" Steven Howard, orchid grower  CANCELED

April 21 (Tues. 7:00 pm, FLWC)  "The Newest Trees, Shrubs, and Perennials" Gail Soens, Bailey Nurseries  CANCELED

May 19 (Tues. 7:00 pm, FLWC) "Master Gardeners Q & A Session" Kate Netwal and Barb Gasterland, Hennepin County Master Gardeners.  Also, we will discuss the upcoming Plant Sale. CANCELED


June 16 (Tues. 6:30 pm, Starting location TBA)  “Garden Tour of 2 Winning Robbinsdale Gardens and Meeting About the Flower Show”


July 21 (Tues. 6:30 pm, Christine Howieson’s home in Crystal. Carpooling available from FLWC) "Potluck" Theme: “Down Home Southern”


Aug 18 (Tues. 6:30 pm) “Local Garden Tour” Carpooling available from FLWC.  Location and details TBA.

Sept 15 (Tues. 7:00 pm, FLWC) Daffodils 101" Margaret Macneale, Daffodil Soc. Of MN.

Oct 20 (Tues. 7:00 pm, FLWC).” Enchanted- Reflections from a Joyfully Green and Frugally Rich Life” Holly Jorgenson, local author

Nov 17 (Tues. 7:00 pm, FLWC) "Plants with Minnesota Roots" Mary Lahr Schier, Editor, Northern Gardener magazine and author.

Dec 8 (Tues. 6:30 pm, FLWC) "Holiday Potluck". Guests Welcome.



Meetings Held at:
   Faith-Lilac Way Lutheran Church (FLWC)   map
   5530 42nd Avenue North
     Robbinsdale, MN 55422


  
The Events 2020

Saturday June 6th:  Diggers Plant Sale
                                  CANCELED
                                   Robbinsdale Historic                                                 Library
                                   4915-42nd Ave N, Robb.

                                   map

Fri. July 10-Sat July 11: Whiz Bang Days Diggers
                                         Flower Show:
                                         CANCELED
                                         Copperfield Hill,
                                         4200-40th Ave N,                                                         Robb.

         
                                map

Sat. August 1, 2020:      Diggers Bus Tour
                                        CANCELED


                                                                   
                     
Website Builder